SSL Labs ScoreSecurityHeaders.io ScoreHSTS Preloaded

There is no cost to join RicheyWeb, and membership is a requirement to submit bug reports and participate in the support forums.

× Welcome to the Kunena forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Admin Excile Pro logout

More
1 week 11 hours ago #4075 by joeblack
Hi Micheal,

I have a current subscription to Admin Excile pro. #561 2018-11-12 21:06

Is there a way to change the admin logout URL ?

When I logout from the backend it redirects me to example.com/administrator/index.php . This in turn generates a 404 error as the format is not example.com/administrator?one=two .
This is then logged as an attack, so I get locked out if I log in and out in quick succession.

I can't seem to find a setting to change the logout url.
If it makes a difference, new registrations are not allowed and no login module/menu item for login is published.

Regards, Brendan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 week 6 hours ago #4076 by michael
Replied by michael on topic Admin Excile Pro logout
The logout redirection sends you back to the /administrator URL. That's hardcoded into Joomla. I'd love to change that, but I haven't been able to come up with a way the core devs would accept to change it in the core.

Something you can do is enable the "allow re-entry" setting, which opens a short window where you can immediately log back in without a key. When enabled, you can specify how many seconds re-entry is allowed with no key. When enabled, logging out will display the login form (no 404, no strike) from which you can navigate away.

More
1 week 2 hours ago #4078 by joeblack
Replied by joeblack on topic Admin Excile Pro logout
Hi,
Thanks for confirming.